Transit Satellite PE fuzzy index freezes
Thread poster: torao
Aug 28, 2009

Hi all

My Transit Satellite PE freezes. There was a similar issue on this forum and I tried that but it didn't work. I have been using Transite Satellite PE for more than 6 months and this freeze thing started about a few weeks ago. I have been using with AntiVirus and Spysweeper so that should not be a problem (although I diisabled both of them just to see if that's the case but it is not). I closed MS Outllook (some say it has some compatibility issue) but it didn't make any d
... See more
Hi all

My Transit Satellite PE freezes. There was a similar issue on this forum and I tried that but it didn't work. I have been using Transite Satellite PE for more than 6 months and this freeze thing started about a few weeks ago. I have been using with AntiVirus and Spysweeper so that should not be a problem (although I diisabled both of them just to see if that's the case but it is not). I closed MS Outllook (some say it has some compatibility issue) but it didn't make any difference. I reinstalled the Transite Satellite PE but it didin't work. I don't think I installed anything new around the time when I started having this issue so that's why I am not sure what is causing this. I have other CAT tools and applications and they all work fine. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thank you for your help.

Torao
Collapse

torao
torao
TOPIC STARTER
Additional Information on Satellite freeze Aug 29, 2009

I fogot to mention on this issue. Freeze happens when I open fuzzy index (when I hit Alt+Insert). The fuzzy index box pops up but it does not process at all and freezes. I have to close both Satellite screen and fuzzy index screen as I can't do anything.

Antoní­n Otáhal
Antoní­n Otáhal
Local time: 02:20
Member (2005)
English to Czech
+ ...
make sure Aug 29, 2009

Does it freeze on the same projects it used to work before? Or only on a specific project?

Antonin

torao
torao
TOPIC STARTER