How to enable red-blue in track changes?
Thread poster: Rex Alexander
Rex Alexander
Rex Alexander
Local time: 17:11
English
Apr 25, 2007

Wed 25 Apr 07, 9:21 a.m.

Ref: Microsoft? Word 2002 (10.4524.2625)

Hi All,

Newbie here. Be nice, please!

I am using track changes for the first time. I want the deletions to display as red with strikeout, and the insertions as blue with underline. It seems to be quite straight-forward to enable the red-blue selection in tools>options under the "track changes" tab.

The strikeout and underline seem to work fine, but unfortunate
... See more
Wed 25 Apr 07, 9:21 a.m.

Ref: Microsoft? Word 2002 (10.4524.2625)

Hi All,

Newbie here. Be nice, please!

I am using track changes for the first time. I want the deletions to display as red with strikeout, and the insertions as blue with underline. It seems to be quite straight-forward to enable the red-blue selection in tools>options under the "track changes" tab.

The strikeout and underline seem to work fine, but unfortunately only displays in a single color for both; sometimes all red, sometimes all blue.

My client is adamant aobut following his red-blue convention, so I must sort this out.

Thanks for any help or suggestions.

Aloha,

Rex

[Edited at 2007-04-25 09:12]
Collapse

PAS
PAS  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:11
Polish to English
+ ...
Tracking changes Apr 25, 2007

In Word, click on the "Tools" menu, go down to "Options", click on the "Track changes" tab.

There you will see a whole mess of choices. The default values are "same as author" (or something to that effect - I use the Polish version of Word 2003) and I don't recall anyone ever touching this.

In this window you will be able to customize the colours of your changes as you see fit.

Another thing is that for some reason the track changes feature lives a life of
... See more
In Word, click on the "Tools" menu, go down to "Options", click on the "Track changes" tab.