Tópico cartaz: traductrice-ac
traductrice-ac
traductrice-ac
Local time: 16:01
francês para inglês
+ ...
Jul 21, 2009

Hello et Bonjour,

I am about to start my 2nd year of teaching French at the HS level this Fall. I majored in French and then went on to get my M.A. in Education with certification to teach French K-12. I did well on the Praxis for French. I studied abroad my entire Junior year of college (I did take a translation course in France at an international school as part of the requirements for that academic year (2003)). I keep up with French as best as I can (reading news, watching movie
... See more
Hello et Bonjour,

I am about to start my 2nd year of teaching French at the HS level this Fall. I majored in French and then went on to get my M.A. in Education with certification to teach French K-12. I did well on the Praxis for French. I studied abroad my entire Junior year of college (I did take a translation course in France at an international school as part of the requirements for that academic year (2003)). I keep up with French as best as I can (reading news, watching movies, speaking with native French speakers when possible).

I'm writing because I really want to start doing more translation. I worked on a project for my church a few years ago, where I translated some religious articles into French. It was difficult to translate into French, especially with some of the vocabulary, but I really enjoyed it. It's like a really fun puzzle! There was a local woman who looked over my French and found it satisfactory, and then a native French speaker did the final editing. I didn't get too much feedback, other than that my French was very good (for a native English speaker, I'm guessing was the context).