Moazzam Ali  Identity Verified
Pakistan
Local time: 15:31
English to Urdu
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Mar 6

Dear fellow translators and professionals,

I hope this message finds you well. I am reaching out to seek advice and guidance on a matter that has arisen in my freelance translation business, and I believe many of you may have encountered similar situations.

As an established freelance translator, I utilize the comprehensive business management software "Protemos" to handle various aspects of my projects, including invoicing. Recently, I encountered a challenge with a cl
... See more
Dear fellow translators and professionals,

I hope this message finds you well. I am reaching out to seek advice and guidance on a matter that has arisen in my freelance translation business, and I believe many of you may have encountered similar situations.

As an established freelance translator, I utilize the comprehensive business management software "Protemos" to handle various aspects of my projects, including invoicing. Recently, I encountered a challenge with a client company's accounting department regarding the format of my invoices.

Despite having a well-organized and professional invoicing system in place through Protemos, the client insists that I use their own template for submitting invoices. However, their template is cumbersome and time-consuming to work with, leading to additional administrative burden on my end.

The client's requirement to use their template has left me in a dilemma, especially considering that we did not agree to such terms in our contract. When I proposed using my invoice template snip2 , which includes all necessary information the client required snip1 or following market standards, the client rejected my request snip 3 outright, threatening non-payment snip 4 if I did not comply with their format.