Thread poster: Noha Kamal, PhD.
Noha Kamal, PhD.
Noha Kamal, PhD.  Identity Verified
Local time: 02:24
English to Arabic
+ ...
Sep 29, 2006

Hi all,

I have a client who has sent me a voice-over job, as part of a multi-faceted project. I am new to voice-over. Does anyone know of a reliable studio I can use, knowing that I live in Cairo? Also, I don't have the faintest idea about voice-over rates. Please, advise

Many thanks, guys!

Stephen Franke
Stephen Franke
United States
Local time: 16:24
English to Arabic
+ ...
Check for film studios and TV stations in Cairo area Sep 29, 2006

Greetings... ahalan wa sahalan...

Ramadan kariim (if appropriate)

You might check for film studios in the Cairo area and/or film-industry-related firms which do post-production work that includes voice-overs of dialogue in foreign films.

Ditto for Cairo-based TV stations which use VTs/other-media copies of foreign productions.

Whatver source you find, insure that

(1) the system you would use for producing voice-overs is compatibl
... See more
Greetings... ahalan wa sahalan...

Ramadan kariim (if appropriate)

You might check for film studios in the Cairo area and/or film-industry-related firms which do post-production work that includes voice-overs of dialogue in foreign films.

Ditto for Cairo-based TV stations which use VTs/other-media copies of foreign productions.

Whatver source you find, insure that

(1) the system you would use for producing voice-overs is compatible with what your customer wants

and

(2) you insist that the studio you engage for that voice-over production and insertion will provide you with training (and time to practice) on using that system.

Adjust your quote (complete production fee) to your customer to cover the additional expenses incurred for using that studio.

Voice-over production, like subtitling and time-encoding, is not simple or cheap, if your customer desires a quality product.

Hope this helps.

Khair, in shaa' Allah.

Regards,